The Cloud Thief by James Nicol  (paperback)

The Cloud Thief by James Nicol (paperback)

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Notify me when available
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

 Mara's village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals will suffer. But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way Mara can get one is to steal it.

But when is it right to do something wrong? And is she brave enough to take on the cloud makers and their greedy trade?

A spellbinding new fantasy from the acclaimed author of the Apprentice Witch trilogy and The Spell Tailors . Set in a unique magical world, where clouds are made, bought, and sold For fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones “ with an eco twist! Explores important themes such as climate change, animal rights and inequality in an engaging child-friendly and accessible way