Sepulchre Street by Martin Edwards

Sepulchre Street by Martin Edwards

Regular price
£9.99
Sale price
£9.99
Regular price
Notify me when available
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

'Martin Edwards is a true master of British crime writing' Richard Osman.

Highly recommended, with a touch of the gothic Ann Cleeves

London, 1930s: Rachel Savernake is attending renowned artist Damaris Gethins latest exhibition, featuring live models who pose as famous killers. But thats just the warm-up act...

Unsure why she was invited, Rachel is soon cornered by the artist who asks her a haunting favour: she wants Rachel to solve her murder. Damaris then takes to the stage set with a guillotine, the lights go out – and Damaris executes herself. Why would Damaris take her own life? And, if she died by her own hand, what did she mean by ‘solve my murder’?There are many questions to answer, and the clues are there for those daring enough to solve them...

Rachel Savernake faces her most puzzling murder yet in this glamorous gothic mystery from the winner of the CWA Diamond Dagger. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Richard Osman. Praise for Martin Edwards:' Martin Edwards celebrates and satirises the genre with wit and affection...